Sex and Mermaids: An Entrepreneurial Start-Up Story

GDP Square1We’re fortunate enough to have had our entrepreneurial start-up story published at Project Eve. Here’s the opening (to read the full story, go here.)

Tell us about your entrepreneurial product or service.
We publish character-driven erotic stories, and we also run a sexual-spiritual course for women called The Mermaid Voyage: A Two-Week Journey of Erotic Self-Discovery. Not only have we been authors and editors for years, but we’re also reiki practitioners and angel readers, so our erotic stories and courses promote erotic wellbeing on every level. We’re passionate about sexuality, peace, and self-love. And we take the erotic very seriously.

What inspired you to launch your business idea?
When I was a girl who was deeply ashamed of her body and sexuality, I discovered the erotic works of Anais Nin. Suddenly, I wasn’t alone any more, and my whole life changed, because I realized that I wasn’t warped or twisted, but simply human. I hid that book under my mattress and prayed it would never be found. Without Nin, I don’t know what I would have done.

So, decades later, my partner Angela and I decided to launch Go Deeper Press and the Mermaid Voyage, in order to promote sex-positivity. We’ve been around less than a year, creating erotic materials that promote love, enjoyment, and pride.

What problem does your business or organization solve?
Right now, with Russia attacking its LGBTQ citizens, and families telling their children that sex is shame, we know that erotica—through its pride in sexuality—can save lives. We also know… [Continue reading here]

Thanks for your support of indie erotica! Browse our e-books:

Amazon

Amazon.co.uk

Barnes & Noble

Go Deeper Press

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

