Go On and Celebrate With the “Dirty Little Authors”

This past Wednesday was a big day for Go Deeper Press. Truth be told, Lana and I, and 24 other erotic writers, kinda busted our asses to produce, what I’d consider, an effing hot flash fiction collection. And then October 23rd rolled around, and there it was: Dirty Little Numbers live on the web and available for all. So far, it’s been really well-received, and we couldn’t be prouder.

That said, a buzz this big doesn’t happen without a little help from your friends. The Dirty Little Numbers authors turned out to be a true marketing/promotional force to be dealt with. Check out some of the celebratory posts on the blogs of a number of writers from the Dirty Little Numbers roster, and while you’re there, poke around a bit. These writers are huge on brains and heart.

You know that feeling you get when everyone around you loves a project just as much as you do, and the energy is good and high, and you huddle up to provide encouragement, and when the huddle breaks, you smack everyone on the ass? Well, this past Wednesday, it happened virtually. Okay. Here’s the proof:

RACHEL KRAMER BUSSEL | My Rihanna-Inspired Flash Fiction Story “Teamwork” Out Now in Dirty Little Numbers

“I’d been touting the Go Deeper Press call for submissions for this one in my erotic writing workshops because it’s a challenge and an art to write a full, sexy story in 500 words or less, but it can be done. I’m looking forward to reading all the others, and strongly recommend writing short, either like this, or the 1,200 word limit, such as in my books Gotta Have It and The Big Book of Orgasms. It’s amazing how much you can cut out when you have such a strict word count; it forces you to boil down the essence of what makes your story.” READ MORE

TAMSIN FLOWERS | You Like It Fast? Try Dirty Little Numbers

“It’s out at last! The book with what simply has to be the best cover in erotica this year is finally available to buy—and I couldn’t be more excited by what I’ve discovered between the covers.” READ MORE

ANNABETH LEONG | Dirty Little (Sex-Positive) Numbers

“Just yesterday, I was talking with a friend about the periodic waves of corporate censorship that erotica writers face. My friend commented that comedians facing censorship have the magic word “satire” on their side—and wondered if erotica writers have any similar get-out-of-jail-free card.” READ MORE

(Also see Annabeth’s “Dirty Little Read-Through: The Sexy Eyelashes of ‘Under Captain Jack’ by Kristina Lloyd,” simply because we love all of our activist authors, you do not want to miss this.)

KRISTINA LLOYD | Dirty Little Numbers

“Dirty Little Numbers, an anthology of flash fiction, is out today, 23rd Oct! My story, “Under Captain Jack,” is the opening piece in the book. Kicking off a collection is always a thrill, and being first also means my short short can be read for free on Amazon’s Look Inside Thingy—in less than 2 minutes! (I timed it, and I’m a slow reader.)” READ MORE

GISELLE RENARDE | Dirty Little Numbers

“I’m going to write a review right now. I don’t usually review fiction, but I’m going to do it anyway.” READ MORE

MIA HOPKINS | Release Day for Dirty Little Numbers

“It’s here! It’s here! Flash fiction anthology Dirty Little Numbers from Go Deeper Press was released today. Oh, my gosh. I’m having palpitations.” READ MORE

You can get your copy of Dirty Little Numbers from godeeperpress.com, Amazon, and Barnes & Noble. (Google Play coming soon, once it stops giving me angina attacks.) As always and always, thank you for your support! 

1354743576_twitter_02

1354743587_facebook_02

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

