My Dildo, Officer

Pic: David Lytle, CA (via Wikimedia)

Pic: David Lytle, CA (via Wikimedia)

Angela and I will be traveling to London this New Year’s Eve, on that great invention: the airplane.  So when TinyNibbles quoted from this wryly revealing “confessions” blog by a former TSA officer, I found myself particularly intrigued.  Her writing is fun and very revealing.  Here is a part of one of the posts from that very blog, Taking Sense Away:

Finally, I was intrigued by the irrepressible sexual hunger that compels the passengers of this great nation to bring vibrators, dildos and other assorted sex toys aboard the plane with their carry-on luggage. I know that the people of this great nation are strong and have within themselves the capacity to overcome irrationality. I know that they are capable of not being menaced by “an endless series of political hobgoblins,” as Mencken once said—the hobgoblins that the TSA assures them are the cause of their peanut butter confiscation and privacy compromises—due to the fortitude displayed in their bravely pressing on; exposing themselves to the risk of having me rummage through their bag and pull out a large sex toy.

I recall one time I did a bag check on a man from Detroit, once the auto-making capital of the world. Having been informed by the x-ray operator that there was a bottle of water in the bag, I pulled it out and quickly sensed that something was slightly off. Then, I realized what it was: there was an enormous dildo rubber-banded to it…

Do read on!  It’s well-worth it.

1354743576_twitter_02

1354743587_facebook_02

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

