Victorian Strap-On Sex by Sarah Waters

ImageIn Sarah Waters’ Tipping the Velvet, Nance, who has been desperate on the streets of Victorian London, is taken in by a rich woman who makes immediate sexual demands on her.  One of the first of these demands is that Nance, who has never seen a dildo before, strip down and don a leather strap-on.  The novel is written from Nance’s point of view.

With my hands still clasped in hers she led me to one of the straight-backed chairs and sat me on it, the dildo all the while straining from my lap, rude and rigid as a skittle.  I guessed her purpose.  With her hands close-pressed about my head and her legs straddling mine, she gently lowered herself upon me; then proceeded to rise and sink, rise and sink, with an ever speedier motion.  At first I held her hips, to guide them; then I returned a hand to her drawers, and let the fingers of the other creep round her thigh to her buttocks.  My mouth I fastened now on one nipple, now on the other, sometimes finding the salt of her flesh, sometimes the dampening cotton of her chemise.

Mmm, Waters is sublime.

Leave a Reply

